The Mission Control Portal offers various functionalities to help keep track of billing information. This article will elaborate on how to make use of the Billing and Billing Groups sections of the portal.
Video Walk-through for Billing & Billing Groups
Coming soon! This walk-through will demonstrate setting up your Billing & Billing Groups tab.
Configuration of Billing & Billing Groups
You can find both in Billing Overview found in the top right-hand corner of your portal, in the drop-down menu. Billing Groups can be found next to Billing in the navigation bar at the top of this section.
The portal's Billing section is where you will primarily manage your balance, payment method, auto-recharge preferences, and access your invoices.
1. Payment Information
Here you can view your current balance and add a payment method to set up for recurring payments.
Simply click Make Payment in the bottom right and fill out the required information.
Your last payment method will be saved for future payments. Once you have a saved payment method you will get the option to delete your current payment method.
Please note the following:
Top Up Limits
New users can make payments up to $100 on day one of account creation. That limit increases by $50/day. If you would like this limit to be removed, please request Level 2 Verification.
Auto Recharge Limits
When auto-recharge is triggered, we will always charge your saved payment method an amount that brings your balance up to the Threshold + Recharge amount.
This may cause significantly higher charges than your set recharge amount if your balance falls far below your set threshold due to monthly charges.
Auto-recharge is limited to 10 times in a 24-hour period. You will experience service disruption if 10 recharges of your recharge amount cannot cover a day of usage. This limitation cannot be removed.
Please ensure you set up notifications so you can promptly make payments manually.
The auto-recharge threshold is based on your available credit. Once the available credit reaches the threshold amount set the auto-recharge is triggered.
Replacing Saved Payment method
We only save one payment method, so if you want to change your credit card you will need to first delete your current one by clicking on the trash icon next to your current payment method.
Once deleted you can add a new payment method by making a payment following the steps at the beginning of this article. It's also worth noting that the minimum payment is of $10 USD.
Below payment information, you'll find Invoices. Here you can download and view your invoices for past months. Invoices for the previous month will appear during the first few days of the new month. These can also be sorted by their status (Paid, Unpaid)
3. Ledger Records
Within the Billing section you can also generate Ledger Records for past months which will show your usage and payments broken down by your Billing Groups
The Telnyx Mission Control Portal gives you the ability to create and assign Billing groups. Billing groups let you categorize usage reports and end-of-month invoice records. A Billing Group can be assigned to Numbers and Outbound Profiles.
Creating a Billing Group
To create a billing group, enter the desired name of the group and click create. You can delete created Billing groups in the section below creation.
Assigning Billing Groups
To add a Billing group to a number select the billing group option on your number and select the group you'd like to associate with the number.
Adding a Billing Group to an Outbound Profile can be done in the Advanced Settings of your Outbound Voice Profile.
You can see more details in our resource center here.
Can't find what you're looking for? Click the chat bubble at your lower right hand corner and start a chat!